Enformasyon Logo

CTP-BG General Secretary Tufan Erhürman indicated that the coalition protocol and the government program are almost done.

Erhürman noted the list of the new government will be submitted to President Akıncı today and it would be read out in parliament on Thursday.

Ömer Kalyoncu was appointed by President Mustafa Akıncı to form the new government on 6th July and the period will end on 21 July. CTP-UBP coalition government will be the first in the Turkish Cypriot political history.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA