Enformasyon Logo

Lefke Municipality officially became a cittaslow member with a ceremony which took place in Sweden on 7th November,Saturday.

At the ceremony which took place in Sweden, Falköping town, cittaslow membership certificate and flag were presented to Mayor of Lefke Municipality Aziz Kaya.

The certificate was presented by Cittaslow President Stefano Pisani, Secretary General Pier Giorgio Oliveti and Cittaslow Vice-president and Mayor of Seferihisar Tunç Soyer.

President of the Lefke Tourism Association Hasan Karlıtaş accompanied Mayor Aziz Kaya in Sweden.

In his statement, Aziz Kaya stated that besides Lefke, 6 new municipalities were also included in the Cittaslow and the number of cittaslow members has risen to 210.

Kaya also stated that after Yeni Boğaziçi, Lefke also took part in the Cittaslow network and he added that this is an important achievement.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA