Enformasyon Logo

The parliamentary committee, which is composed of CTP deputy Armağan Candan, UBP deputy Ergün Serdaroğlu, and DP-UG deputy Hasan Taçoy held contacts in Brussels.

The committee which was in Brussels between the dates of 29 September and 1 October, met with the authorities of the Permanent Representative Offices of the European Parliament, European Commission and European Union member countries.

The committee expressed the sensitivities of the Turkish Cypriot side regarding the final stage of the negotiations about the Cyprus problem, the finance of the solution and duties of the EU, acceleration of the EU integration process of the Turkish Cypriot side, relations of the Turkish Cypriots with the EU institutions, development of the Green Line Regulation for the benefit of the Turkish Cypriots and the halloumi issue.

Moreover, the committee made contacts with the representatives of the Christian Democrat Group, Socialist Group, Freedom and Direct Democracy Group, Liberal Group, Greens and Conservative Reformers.

The committee also met with Representative of the TRNC to Brussels Gizem Alpman and the Permanent Representative of Turkey at the EU, Ambassador Selim Yenel.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA