Enformasyon Logo

 TRNC Presidential election will be held on Sunday April 19th. 7 candidates will compete at the election and 176 thousand 916 voters will vote at 693 ballot boxes between 08:00 am and 18:00pm.

A candidate, who contests in a presidential election in the TRNC, should poll the absolute majority of the eligible votes in order to be elected at the first round. If no candidate reaches this ratio of votes, election will again be held between the two top-rated candidates on 26th of April.

The unofficial information about the election and in the end, the result will be published at the Supreme Election Committee’s web site www.mahkemeler.net. Same information can be reached at the web site of Near East University, www.umitilhan.com/cum2015/index.asp .

 On the day of voting, publication of all kinds of news, comment and statement related to the election and the election results will be prohibited till 19:00 pm.


Dr. Derviş Eroğlu will vote at Gazimağusa Polatpaşa İlkokulu (primary school), ballot box no.34 at 10:00, Kudret Özersay will vote at Bayraktar Türk Maarif Koleji (college), ballot box no.85 at 09,30, Mustafa Akıncı will vote at Şehit Ertuğrul İlkokulu (primary school), ballot box no.213, at 11:00. Dr. Sibel Siber will vote at Şehit Tuncer İlkokulu (primary school), ballot box no.134 at 11:00.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA