Enformasyon Logo

Second ballot of the TRNC Presidential elections will be held on Sunday, April 26th. Independent candidates Mustafa Akıncı and Derviş Eroglu will compete at the second ballot of the elections and 176 thousand 980 voters will vote at 693 ballot boxes throughout the TRNC.

The High Electoral Council envisages to declare unofficial results of the election which will be held between 8:00-18:00, at approximately 19:30-20:00.

The unofficial information about the election and in the end, the results will be published at the High Electoral Council’s web site www.mahkemeler.net. Same information can be reached at the web site of Near East University, www.umitilhan.com/cum2015/index.asp .

On the day of voting, publication of all kinds of news, comment and statement related to the election and the election results will be prohibited till 19:00.

Where and when the candidates are going to vote

Dr.Dervis Eroglu will vote at Gazimagusa Polatpasa İlkokulu (Primary School), ballot box no.34 at 10:30 am and Mustafa Akıncı will vote at Şehit Ertuğrul İlkokulu (Primary School), ballot box no.213 at 11:00 am.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA