Enformasyon Logo

Republican Turkish Party (CTP) İskele deputy Önder Sennaroğlu has resigned from his party.

Memorandums regarding the resignations of Democrat Party (DP) Güzelyurt deputy Menteş Gündüz and CTP İskele deputy Önder Sennaroğlu were read at the general assembly of the parliament yesterday morning.

Henceforth, Sennaroğlu and Gündüz will serve as independent deputies in the parliament. With the latest resignation of Menteş Gündüz, number of deputies of Democrat Party in the assembly has decreased to 5, and that of CTP has decreased to 20.

The distribution of deputies in parliament from today is as follows:

The Republican Turkish Party (CTP) has 20 deputies, the National Unity Party (UBP) has 18 deputies, the DP-UG has 5, the Communal Democracy Party (TDP) has 3 deputies and there are 4 independent deputies.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA