Enformasyon Logo

2. President Mehmet Ali Talat is elected as the president of CTP-BG (Republican Turkish Party- United forces). While Mehmet Ali Talat received 727 votes of 835 delegates who have attended the 25th Congress, the other candidate, Yasar Oduncuoglu received 93 votes and 15 votes were considered invalid. Mehmet Ali Talat thanked all delegates and congratulated Oduncuoglu for showing an example of great democracy.

This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA