Enformasyon Logo

The new cabinet which has been formed by the National Unity Party leader Hüseyin Özgürgün and the Democrat Party leader Serdar Denktaş with the support of the independent deputies has been approved by President Mustafa Akıncı.

In his statement Özgürgün announced the names in the cabinet of the new government as follows:

Prime Minister Hüseyin Özgürgün, Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Serdar Denktaş, Foreign Minister Tahsin Ertuğruloğlu, Interior Minister Kutlu Evren, Economy and Energy Minister Sunat Atun, Minister of Labour and Social Security Hamza Ersan Saner, Tourism and Environment Minister Fikri Ataoğlu, National Education and Culture Minister Özdemir Berova, Health Minister Faiz Sucuoğlu, Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources Nazım Çavuşoğlu, Minister of Communication and Public Works Kemal Dürüst.


This article is serviced by Public Information Office as a Media Rewiew. This is NOT an official public release of MFA